top of page
  • Writer's pictureDaniel Truman

GART 230 BLOG - UV

After reviewing my workflow and process I had concluded that a lot of the extra topology I was added was actually useless and just making my model more complicated. As the deadline was creeping ever closer I really needed to finish the UV mapping and start putting it into unreal to give myself plenty of time for editing in engine. I finished modelling the window and had it fully uv'd and ready to texture. As the windows were very similar i decided that only making one then scaling them in engine was the best option. Along with the window I had also finished the roof and walls and the whole building was really ready to be imported into unreal for a lighting test and to see if there was any issues. All I needed to do now was add the more detailed sections like the porch and doors and wiring on the side.


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page