top of page
  • Writer's pictureDaniel Truman

What I learnt from this project.

I wasn't happy with the 'final' result of what this project produced but at the same time I am.

The quality of my final project is in my opinion appalling and not a standard or quality I would like to show again especially not in my portfolio. But this project was an enormous learning curve for me in terms of modelling in maya, understanding how to properly UV, how to utilize trim sheets, importing models and textures, using unreal blueprints and most importantly gauging my own ability and what I need to improve on. I'm confident that if I was to redo this project the model would be 2 or 3 times better, this is mainly to do the fact that i'm able to visualize what I need to realistically model and texture in the upcoming project and plan out the following weeks a whole lot better. Does their need to be a trimsheet here? These are similar models but may need different textures? Is this as simple or as complicated to model as it looks? These weren't questions I was asking myself in September. I don't think this project was a complete failure, just a realistic learning curve in where I need to be if I want to get the most out of this course as I can and maybe even produce some portfolio standard work. Work that I'm happy with...

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page