top of page
  • Writer's pictureDaniel Truman

GART 230 BLOG - Building in unreal

After adding my project to unreal I realized that I should've been using maya as a tool to create and import models to my unreal project and not to actually build my model. Had I done this I would've known which models needed to be changed, modified and remade sooner. I experimented with some grass this week which was alright but seemed to be a bit too overwhelming on the area. I also added a landscape for the construction site behind the building. Good news is that my trimsheet worked perfectly. Bad news is that I had planned to use white textures for some of the areas that would be painted different colours and I was planning to do this in unreal as suggested by a colleague. The solution shown wasn't what I wanted and know i'm stuck with white walls instead of multi-coloured. A lot still needs to be done if I get time I'll go back and make new textures but it seems unlikely this far down the line.



4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page