top of page
  • Writer's pictureDaniel Truman

GART 230 BLOG - Developing a high poly.

This week I focused mainly around developing a good high poly that was correctly uv'd and ready to be textured. The biggest difficulty with this was making sure the lines didn't overlap and create unwanted hidden Ngons. I kept flipping between the views to make sure that was my topology was clean and not being affected too much. Another difficult area was the window sills that stuck out, there was a lot of faces condensed in a small area which meant the insert loop tool would sometimes go in a different direction then I wanted it to; therefore I would have to go in and manually change it to make sure the lines are nice and straight.


12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page