top of page
  • Writer's pictureDaniel Truman

GART 230 Blog - Initial Ideas

Today I decided that i was going to do the Disney movie UP as my Cinematic scene. I had pondered on the idea of doing Kings Landing from Game of Thrones but decided that I would enjoy making this scene more. I want to make a scene from one of the key parts of the movie where the house finally lands in the ideal location but then has to be moved in order to rescue the boy. Allowing the man to overcome the grieving of his late wife. I have a concern with time and that I'm over scoping myself in abilities and speed but with good planning I should be able to overcome these factors. Currently i'm going to focus on creating a visual library and creating a blockout of the house. The house will be the center piece of the environment so I want the most attention to go into that. I found an accurate model from a artist. (https://themodelmaker.net) The simple model has a turn around video, so using this combined with visual reference from the film I should be able to have a good understanding on how to make the house as accurately as possible.

Cinematic Scene Visual Libary

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page